Top iOS 7, 7.0.6 and iOS 7.1 Jailbreaks for iPhone 4/s and iPhone 5/s/c

Hi all! Hope you are doing well!

I have been jailbreaking a lot of iPhone 4’s and 5’s for my friends over the past couple weeks or so. People are pretty excited about their iOS version 7’s, and they have figured out how much more they can get out of a jailbroken iPhone!  There’s a lot of information floating around “out there” on the net about jailbreaks, and I have been getting a lot of questions about what’s the best ios 7 jailbreak. I’ve been testing different iPhone 4 and 5 jailbreaks for iOS 7-7.0.6 and even 7.1. I’ve been jailbreaking iOS 7 since the first beta version for developers came out – so I thought I would clue you guys in!

A Jailbreak IS available

iphone5A lot of people lately have claimed that there is not yet a jailbreak available for iPhone 4/s and 5/s/c running ios 7+, but this is a false claim. There is a jailbreak available for all the iOS 7.x’s. It just isn’t been released for free this time because of Apple’s tendency to fix the security issues that made the jailbreak possible in the first place. They tend not to notice so quickly if the jailbreak doesn’t become too popular too fast, so it has been a little difficult to find. That is why I have checked out the good and bad and come up with the best solutions for you.

What is jailbreaking?

Jailbreaking gives you a ton of new options on your iPhone. Before you jailbreak your phone, you only have access to the regular iTunes Apps store and all the apps that Apple approved. But after jailbreaking your iPhone, you have Cydia, a whole new app store where most of the best stuff is actually free. These apps are not approved by Apple because they’re very powerful, and can do things with your phone that regular phones are not “allowed to” (for example, you can record phone calls, or put double as many icons on the homepage etc etc). You can download screen savers, pictures, themes and ringtones. You can even make your iPhone look like an Android if you want!

Top ios 7 jailbreaks for iPhone 4/s and iPhone 5/s/c

The jailbreaks I will talk about in a moment are easy to use, and even if you make a mistake you don’t have to worry because have a support team to help you if you get confused, which isn’t likely. You almost have to try to mess this thing up, even if you aren’t tech savvy.

One more thing, and this is important. I really recommend that you do not ever  try to hack your phone by yourself, with some of the software hackers online use. Unless you are a hacker, you don’t know what you’re doing and you are putting your phone at risk of being bricked.

That means you may lose all of your apps, contacts, history, everything… I have done it before and it only took one time for me to learn my lesson, and what an expensive lesson it was! Always use trusted software solutions with proper customer support – like the ones below – and you won’t have to worry about messing up your iPhone.

#1 iJailbreak Pro (editor’s best choice for iOS 7 – 7.1 Jailbreak for iPhone 4’s and iPhone 5’s!)

I recently came across these guys and they have impressed me from day one! Of all of the jailbreaks I have done, this has absolutely been my favorite software to use. Not to mentions these guys are the only ones I have seen who have the kahoonas to advertise the iOS 7 jailbreak on their sales page. They must be pretty confident that it works! The other guys are too scared of their stuff not really working out too well and pressure from Apple. Oh well.

I have used these guys quite a few times to jailbreak iOS 7 on various dwevices. I have never had a jailbreak take longer than 5 minutes to complete. Plus they have a 30 day, no questions asked, money back guarantee, so you really don’t have to risk anything. If for any reason you are unsatisfied, you can always go back to factory settings without any problem.

When you do the jailbreak, you also get unlock included in the price. Now that is something I haven’t seen elsewhere! Most of the time you get one or the other. Unlocking, for those of you who are unfamiliar with the term, means that you can use any carrier you want, as long as you get a sim card, and you don’t have to deal with contracts.

Customer support definitely deserves mentioning here. I talked to the guy who runs the site, and I could tell he really cares and isn’t in it just for the money. He really wants to help people get the most out of their iPhones. He gave me a lot of good advice and took the time to tell me a lot of little extra things that I didn’t know about, for which I was very grateful.

I give them a 10 out of 10! The jailbreak is very fast, the customer support is fantastic and the price is very reasonable. Check out their site here.

#2 Apple Unlocker

It has been a while since I have done a jailbreak using these guys. They aren’t too bad, but iJailbreak Pro is a lot better so I go with them. Apple Unlocker used to be my favorite, though, so I know the software does work. But it takes a bit longer. I have waited around 20 minutes for a jailbreak to complete a couple of times.

One word of warning if you do use this site, customer support isn’t too great. I have had to contact them a couple of times and because they have no phone number listed I had to contact them through email. It took them almost a full 24 hours to get back to me. That means I missed texts, calls, and couldn’t do anything else with my phone for that entire time. I wasn’t pleased.

They are decently priced, but they don’t offer all the little extras that come with iJailbreak Pro, so I would really only backtrack to these guys if the iJailbreak Pro site were down or otherwise unavailable.

I give them a 7 out of 10. Their software does what it is supposed to do but they really need to be more efficient with jailbreak times and customer support. Check out their site here.

#3 iJailbreak Tool

Alright. The other two options are much, much better than this one. As a matter-of-fact, I actually only recommend iJailbreak Tool as a last resort, because it is better than trying to use the hacker guides I warned you about earlier. Other than that, you will find endless frustration with this site.

Customer support is the worst. They do have a phone number listed, but it is in India, so good luck with that unless you have an awesome calling plan or feel like paying an outrageous phone bill. They have an email option, but it takes a few hours for them to get back to you, and even then it is hard to understand what they are saying because of the lack of native English communication skills.

The instructions they provide are the same way- written by non native English speakers. So they are nearly impossible to get through. Very frustrating!

Then there is the time… It takes nearly 30 minutes to do the jailbreak. Every. Single. Time. Ugh! I am not a patient person. Period. So this is even worse for me than trying to navigate the instructions.

I give these guys a 5 out of 10, just because I know the software works. Other than that, though, avoid the headache if possible. Check them out here.

To sum it up

All in all my favorite iOS 7+ jailbreak solution for iPhone 4’s and 5’s is iJailbreak Pro. Check them out and buy with confidence.

You can use the other 2 and get a jailbreak without compromising your phone. However, you will get slower jailbreak time and customer support isn’t as reliable.

Either way, good luck and enjoy! I hope this article helps  🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment